pregnancy loon ravings….

I tried to stem the pregnancy posts but it’s impossible. Its all-engrossing and such a weird/cool experience that half our population can go through. Not for everyone but I am really glad I get to experience it.

As SE’s due date approaches I am having some late-stage pregnancy thoughts.

Right now SE is mine, ALL MINE. I think this and I hug my front, holding her in.

I! am making her, she is inside ME, a part of me. Okay–W contributed a little but that one tadpole was awfully small…so really…I mean 5% is generous right!?!? Kidding…kind of….I mean I grew her like a frikin’ watermelon! I made a whole organ for her! SHE IS MINE!

Not really. She grew herself with my and, I must admit, W’s help.

With each kick, each cervix head-butt she is asserting herself, becoming a separate identity. This is amazing and beautiful and hard to think about.

Soon, tonight, tomorrow, next week but probably not as long as a month from now I am going to have to share her. I am going to have to share her with W, with Hface, with our parents, families and friends….I am going to have to share her with HERSELF!

This is amazing and beautiful and wonderful and something that happens a bazillion times a day.

In the meantime, I squeeze my bulging abdomen and relish this current second when she is still mine…all mine.

Leave a Reply

