9 months….

My view down

My view down

9 months on monday. I am a house or a tank or a whale. I ache. I super waddle. I get sooooo tired without doing anything. Its hard to breath. I do not look good, or sexy. Again, I am a whale. This is not a cry for ‘No you look great!’ comments–I am at the end of pregnancy and this will soon be over. Jezebel did a good article on this here and I totally agree–we are cute pregnant for about a month and a half  and the rest of the time you either look like you ate to many doughnuts or like a whale–I am in the whale stage.

Anyway–here are photos and a look at our finished nursery/guest room. It looks a bit cluttery and less eclectic but I promise it is more ecletic in real life…and less cluttery.

Jaunty stomach.

Jaunty stomach.

Saggy stomach that is getting sooo full even though she has been in GO position for over a month. And Henry wanted to be in the photo.

Saggy stomach that is getting sooo full even though she has been in GO position for over a month. And Henry wanted to be in the photo.

The face of a dog who does not believe he is getting enough walks--3 per day IS NOT ENOUGH!!!

The face of a dog who does not believe he is getting enough walks–3 per day IS NOT ENOUGH!!!

Nursery side of the guest room. The changing table attached to the wall that folds up was a great compromise. The crib will be in our room for the first while and the rocking chair--that I love--is light and can float to the living room or outside. Such a small space but I love it! The wall is full of sentimental pieces--I have a feeling the whole wall will be covered soon.

Nursery side of the guest room. The changing table attached to the wall that folds up was a great compromise. The crib will be in our room for the first while and the rocking chair–that I love–is light and can float to the living room or outside. Such a small space but I love it! The wall is full of sentimental pieces–I have a feeling the whole wall will be covered soon.

Close up of chair and her shelves of things--look at her SHOES! and her BOOKS! The quilt on the chair was my elephant quilt--the one in her crib was my sun quilt baby blanket--but if she doesn't like them she has plenty in her baskets in her shelf. OH! and I know she will not have anything in her crib but her swaddled self when she is in it.

Close up of chair and her shelves of things–look at her SHOES! and her BOOKS! The quilt on the chair was my elephant quilt–the one in her crib was my sun quilt baby blanket–but if she doesn’t like them she has plenty in her baskets in her shelf. OH! and I know she will not have anything in her crib but her swaddled self when she is in it.

The other side that still has the scary boy painting and we traded out our uncomfortable guest couch for a twin bed. AND her GIANT sock monkey we found at wallgreen that is the best stuffed animal ever--I put the ribbon on her/him. I totally though I would find some expensive yuppy stuffed animal but the sock monkey found us and he/she is awesome!

The other side that still has the scary boy painting and we traded out our uncomfortable guest couch for a twin bed. AND her GIANT sock monkey we found at wallgreen that is the best stuffed animal ever–I put the ribbon on her/him. I totally though I would find some expensive yuppy stuffed animal but the sock monkey found us and he/she is awesome!

So that is it! I wish I could show you the whole room but I show you because angles are off. Anyway–its homey and calm and light. I hope she likes it 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

