the face of doggy brain cancer….

Rocky has brain cancer but its slow growing–just makes his hormones all messed up. Isn’t he cute and funny though!! He was trying so hard to fit in that tiny dog bed–thats why he looks all concerned.

ANYWAY….

That contest was fun! Seriously!For me!…because no one was able to come up with the right combination. I am a new/thriftvintage secret agent!

Looking at the phot0–it was incredibly sneaky so (especially the shoes and shirt) I am sorry for that 😦

THE correct answer is: new necklace (from W), new shirt (Urban Outfitters), new jeans (W’s awesome sister Nora let me in on the awesomeness of Target Jeggings last year), THRIFT shoes, Thrift bag.

There is a change in the rules! Just answer–you don’t have to be right, you just have to enter.

SO this weeks winner is: CLAIRE!! The first entry! I literally wrote down the names (how do other blogs pick at randome when they have thousands of entries!??) and put them in a hat! So C- I already have your info but expect an AWESOME postcard–seriously awesome andyou know my awesome means SHINY!

I am debating prizes for next week. Do you guys have larger or smaller hands than me?? I have peasant working hands so probably smaller than me…ANyway let me know because I could get together an awesome prize if you have small hands.

5 thoughts on “the face of doggy brain cancer….

  1. Susan says:

    Is this the contest, or just figuring out the prize for some future context? I have bigger hands but shorter fingers. If the prize is some pair of mitts/gloves I’ve knit for you, don’t send them back even if I win whatever contest/context they are the prize for. Love, etc, etc…OH, and a box is in the mail and I bought a confirm delivery ticket so let me know if it doesn’t arrive. I like that vintage-look shirt you are wearing; suspected it might be new because even though the fabric looked vintage, the style wasn’t…

  2. Claire says:

    OMG I AM SO EXCITED!!! I can’t believe your shoes were thrift – weren’t they flops? LOLOL.

    • lmsanderswilcox says:

      Totally thrifted flip flops! I am not usually one to buy thrifted flip flops but I really liked these and my old ones had just died. Great purchase.

Leave a Reply

