sleep & food….

FIRST- Want to say CONGRATS to my friend C who ran a half marathon this weekend! Not her first but just underlines what amazing athletes she and my friend Vi are.

School starts tomorrow at 8am. No more eating and sleeping the week away. No more sight seeing with my Mom. No more Mom–she goes back to PDX to help my brother recover from his annoying (attention-grabbing) surgery. No more not showering for days at a time–W will be happy. No more endless amounts of TV watching.

Back to exercising–I gave up after doing three days of 50 burpees and 100-200 situps. So yes, I did complete the burpee challenge this spring break. It was hard. I think I will continue to do 35 burpees everyday because they are a good wake up in the morning. Back to coaxing W’s printer to print powerpoint after powerpoint–it thinks its dying after every set and requires opening the door 4 or 5 times, while repeatedly punching the ‘okay’ button, to convince it it is not dying. It has gotten me through printing at least 2000pages so far so I should feel lucky. Oh! A new thing–this term I have 3 morning clinicals in a row; meaning I get to wake up at 430am and bike across Philly three days in a row.

Still- I like nursing school. Its just a little scary after that last round of finals–I will enjoy it once it starts. I feel the series of Rocky getting a bath below accurately expresses my feelings about returning to school.

3 thoughts on “sleep & food….

  1. claire says:

    thanks for the shoutout!! i feel so cool! glad you had a relaxing week 🙂 congrats on making it through a big milestone.

    • lmsanderswilcox says:

      Of course!!! Very relaxing- we had fun. Busy busy-call me when you get off work sometime because otherwise Iwill accidentally call during a very important meeting.

  2. Susan says:

    can I come back!! Probably wouldn’t be nearly as fun with you in school…but Ken is on a jag: both boats are trashed, he’s writing letters to all and sundry, and thinks he’s dying (which he isn’t, at least in the forseeable future). I’m kind of a governor for him in that I stabilize his reality which is what he does for me too but sometimes we do it more for the other than what we need ourselves… I just want to go sleep for a day or two and then it will be nice to be home.

Leave a Reply

