woooo!!!….

Yes this is the ‘Quarter is OVER’ Post!!!! And with all final grades in but one (and I am not really worried about that one) I passed the quarter! And, though I did not get all As (only 1, maybe 2) I am extremely proud of myself. Also- only 1 person (out of 100) got an A in Patho- so I am happy with my B+; I didn’t get to see statistics for my other classes but I bet their similar.

The last half of the quarter was like trying to get out of quicksand. Interesting quicksand, but still quicksand.

Remember when, college the first time, when we had 3 or maybe 4 finals at most. This quarter I had 7, in addition to checkouts the week before.7!

I am not complaining.  I knew what this was before I did it and (though a lot of my classmates disagree) I actually really like the program. I am just proud of this over almost everything I have ever done.

Also- on Tuesday I fell down the stairs. It was one of those falls where you lay there for a second just making sure you are alive. I didn’t do much damage but I did twist my back pretty hard. It still hurts but sitting through finals was almost unbearable. It  is WAY better- otherwise I would have headed to the Doctor. Its amazing how we always mess ourselves up during periods of stress. Almost every other student was sick and one girl got a kidney infection yet still dragged herself to class before her boyfriend made her go to the ER. That is how we roll.

I feel like this is a woeisme post. Its not and next quarter I am going to push myself harder. But first I am going to watch Fringe with Rocky then lay on a beach for almost 2 weeks.

3 thoughts on “woooo!!!….

  1. Susan says:

    Good Show!! Except the back thing, do take care of yourself and have a great time in CR with the sun–where does Rockie stay?? a happy, hoppy doggie daycare/kennel, I hope.

  2. claire says:

    ditto what Susan said!

  3. Thuha says:

    You are my hero! Keep up the good work! Also I know we do not like to admit it, but we are older now and falls hurt…for days. Please be careful and make sure you do not have a concussion. Listen to me, I think I am a nurse or something just because you are going to be one.

Leave a Reply

