making out with pdx….

I miss you already pdx. Just home from a work after party and I crashed on my biked twice. On purpose because I just wanted to make out with the  city I love. Its hard to explain but I LOVE pdx…it has been my savior twice in my life. I would not be here but for pdx. I would be gone. dead. that’s how serious I am. Pdx saved my life.

How can a city save your life?

I was desperate, 8th grade, living in the boonies of WA. Something was wrong with me because I could not handle the boonies and being 13.

I moved to PDX. I could handle PDX and being 13.

I left you for college and made many other friends.

I love those friends.

and now I must leave yet again but I will always love you PDX,

I will crash twice for you; licking (not literally) the pavement while your skyline shines brightly over my  soul. Weaving in and out of early sunrise center lines; I will enjoy the smell of coffee roasters…..even stumptown.

I will miss you PDX.  I hope Philly can stand up to your name. Portland. I already miss you.

3 thoughts on “making out with pdx….

  1. Violet says:

    Yay! New post. You will be fine. You can always move back to PDX.

  2. claire says:

    PDX will always be there for you!! You’ll be too busy in Philly to even notice.

  3. lmsanderswilcox says:

    I CAN always come back!

Leave a Reply

