december…

I just want to say (since I didn’t do an updateon Firday) that I blame last weekend on listening to a decemberists concert on npr.org. I dislike the decemberists and often wonder how someone from Montana gets a Scottish/Irishy accent. He must be afflicted with the same disease as Madonna- except she actually lives, ya know, in London so there is some sort of justification. Anyway- the decemberists (I refuse to capitalize) did write a musical so I must listen- there is one song that is sortof emotional so you can get into it but in the end a live concert of Once, with real accents, is better—even if it is a tad cheesie.

But the best is, of course, Tommy (might have to log into Wolfgang’s vault) by The Who.

Leave a Reply

