rocky as type face…

I know, I know. I am way behind and have so much to say- it will have to wait until I am done with my last paper (tomorrow). In the meantime W has the best dog in the world. His name is Rocky. He is a boxer. I didn’t know this before, but boxers are awesome.

I was perusing notcot.org this morning and I came across this (originally on fineline):

I decided to (very hurriedly so excuse the poor photoshopping) make Rocky into a typeface.

What do you think? I think Rocky is Garamond. I really like Garamond for a serifed font. It is a favorite. Garamond may be a little too upright because Rocky is pretty droolly and his tongue is always out of place but he also looks very stately when wearing a bow tie and sweater vest.

And here is one I did for my friend Vi of her dog Pedro. He is a pretty svelte English/French Bulldog so Violet suggested Goudy Oldstyle and that is what he is (but regular not bold). He is a cute little bugger.

5 thoughts on “rocky as type face…

  1. claire says:

    i like!!!

  2. lmsanderswilcox says:

    Blah! GarAmond- I forgot an A. Lame. Good thing I didn’t make posters.

  3. Violet says:

    Ooh, ooh, do Pedro!! He is “Goudy Stout” for sure. I can send you a pic.

  4. Susan says:

    Do one for our Stout–jrt–bad dog wants to make good: Franklin Gothic Book or Bookman Old Style

  5. lmsanderswilcox says:

    I will- definitly a Franklin- I think I have a good photo of him at home.

Leave a Reply

